McKenna’s Peanut Butter (Chocolate Nib) Cookies

Nothing like laughter, steaming plates, and a twinkling dance floor to top off a beautiful wedding ceremony.

IMG_4654 IMG_4655

I just got back from celebrating a dear friend’s wedding in Yakima. (Yay Laura and Keith!!) So how can I not bake some cookies tonight in continued good cheer? I pulled out a cookie recipe my sister McKenna made for me. How sweet of her (pun intended)! It’s not your grandma’s famous chocolate chip recipe. BUT it’s my small, savory heaven —  a break from the dull routine of my diet. It’s firm on the outside, peanut butter soft inside, and can include cocoa nibs for fun.

IMG_4724 IMG_4726

Here is the recipe below, see both sides:

IMG_4732 IMG_4736

Some more unusual ingredients:

IMG_4731

*I’d also recommend keeping an eye on the oven, especially since it’s an alternative recipe. I always like the soft inside, so I tend to pull cookies out a little earlier. (Also great with a drop of maple syrup on top!)

Leave a Reply

